30 June 2011

27 June 2011

25 June 2011

BUFFALO TOM Birdbrain 12 inch 1990

Here was another nice record I received in the mail from back in my college radio days. Birdbrain was a 12 inch promo record with 2 acoustic tracks and the title track, released by Situation Two in the UK.

Side A: Birdbrain
Side B: Reason Why (acoustic)
Heaven (acoustic)

And for those who get titillated at the mention of Dinosaur Jr., this release was produced by J Mascis. Enjoy.

21 June 2011


Speeed King


You're Not My Babylon

Thanks to Martin

Speeed King 7 inch
A Speeed King
B Jobs For The Boys

You're Not My Babylon
A You're Not My Babylon
B Who's The Daddy Now?



LOVE AND A .45 Soundtrack 1994

REGULAR FRIES Free the Regular Fries 1998

Upped by Martin

UFO OR DIE Shock Shoppers 1994

Upped by Martin

17 June 2011

SISSY BAR Statutory Grape 1996

Uploaded by Martin


1 Wily
2 Sno-Cave
3 Bald Man Be Free
4 Trailer Song
5 Magic Bunny
6 Why? (The Bowling Ball Song)
7 Gin And Juice
8 Sad II Say
9 Punk Fries
10 The Bellman
11 Pear Shaped Girl
12 Do It!!!
13 Drunk With Love
14 Jackie
15 Kra-Z Weed
16 Driftwood Collection
17 (Our Pet Is...) Happy Pet

HURL A Place Called Today 1996

Uploaded by Martin


Four Feet To Infinity 3:40
One Man, Buck 2:57
Motorola! 3:42
No. 11 3:55
Effie 5:31
(The Advantages Of) Temporary Baldness 3:31
Faceman 3:53
Madison Earful 4:16
Radishes 4:17
Slow Learner 6:51

15 June 2011

HOLIDAY Ready, Steady, Go 1996

Upped by Martin

SUGAR SHACK Five Weeks Ahead of My Time 1997

Upped by Martin

Artist Biography by

Pursuing garage rock with the attack of a punk band, Sugar Shack first appeared in 1992 with their independently released Charmer. The Houston-based band prides itself on being part of the trash rock circuit that thrives in the South, releasing three albums since their debut and touring extensively. The band is made up of singer Mark Lockridge, guitarists Andy Wright and Kyle Otis, bassist Johnny Gibson, and drummer Stefanie Paige Friedman.


1 I Can't Satisfy
2 Blabbermouth
3 Chip
4 Thee Crusaders
5 Get Her Back
6 I'm Glad / Your Sad
7 Da Kook
8 Be A Man
9 Five Weeks Ahead Of My Time
10 In The Chump Zone
11 Go! Space City
12 I'm Outta Here
13 All Night Stand
14 She's My Crutch





By request


1 She Won't Get Under Me Till I Get Over You 3:15
2 Bleeder 4:32
3 Kick Between The Knees 4:16
4 Miss Teen U.S.A. 3:45
5 Four Letter Name For Lame 4:05
6 Waltzing 5:13
7 Goddamn 3:52
8 Present At Your Party 2:54
9 Bitch Can't Sing 2:37
10 Bad About The Fact 4:26
11 Letter From You 3:18
12 You Love Sleepin' 5:17

SUPER DELUXE Via Satellite 1997

By request

STARBILLY Master Vibrator 1994

Uploaded by Martin

Artist Biography by

After Louisville, KY's Big Wheel broke up in 1993, frontman Peter Searcy and drummer Tom Tompkins formed a new project called Starbilly. Searcy had begun his career as lead singer of the seminal American underground band Squirrel Bait, and had cooled off much of his punk angst in the better-produced, more collegiate Big Wheel, whose music meshed well with the adult alternative rock format (à la Searcy's main vocal influence, Paul Westerberg). Starbilly continued in much the same vein as Big Wheel, albeit with more of a post-grunge flavor and a fuller sound thanks to the inclusion of two guitarists. Starbilly released an EP, With Loving Care, that featured two unreleased Big Wheel recordings; it was followed by the group's only full-length album, Master Vibrator, issued in 1995 by Buzz Records. Having gone virtually unnoticed by larger labels, Starbilly disbanded in 1996. Searcy moved to Atlanta and eventually began a solo career, which kicked off with 2000's Could You Please and Thank You


1 Heather
2 Baby Pool
3 Unmistakable Tick
4 Show Pony
5 Ducks
6 Career Day
7 Our Aileen
8 Diane

SUPERSUCKERS On the Couch 1994

Uploaded by Martin

MONSTERLAND Destroy What You Love 1993

By request

Upped by Dr. Castrato

14 June 2011

SUPERSUCKERS Born With a Tail 1995

Thanks to Jenz for the up!




By request

THE ROOKS Wishing Well

Found this request over at Best Kept Secrets, a Romanian blog. Please leave a thanks to him for the up!

06 June 2011



The Song Remains Insane

THE SIREN SIX! Voice with a Built in Promise 1997

Upped by dr. castrato . Thanks so much!

THE AMATEUR Soundtrack

Thanks to Jenz!

1. The Aquanettas - Mind Full of Worry
2. My Bloody Valentine - Only Shallow
3. PJ Harvey - Water
4. Red House Painters - Japanese to English
5. Yo La Tengo - Shaker
6. Bettie Serveert - Tom Boy
7. Liz Phair - Girls! Girls! Girls!
8. The Jesus Lizard - Then Comes Dudley
9. Pavement - Here
10 - 20 - Jeffrey Taylor Ned Rifle

THE OOGIES Feedback is an Act of God 1992

Upped by Mark the Guy - thanks Mark!

IDA Losing True 1998

MOVIOLA The Year You Were Born 1996

1 1970
2 Payday
3 Din
4 Wisdom Teeth
5 Sheila
6 No Heroics
7 Kind Enough
8 What's The Point
9 Drumulator
10 Rustoleum
11 Be There Anyway
12 She Took The Bus
13 Consequence
14 Catastrophe
15 Emmett
16 Drumulater
17 Xtian