08 September 2017

ANN BERETTA To All Our Fallen Heroes 1999

by request

Artist Biography by

Burning Bridges [EP]
Not a person but a four-piece punk band from Richmond, VA, Ann Beretta consisted of guitarists/vocalists Rob Huddleston and Leer Baker, bassist Chris Rupp, and drummer Russ Jones. Featuring members of the defunct local act Inquisition, the group formed in 1996 and was heavily influenced by the likes of the Clash, Rancid, and Stiff Little Fingers. They released the Burning Bridges single in 1999 on Fueled by Ramen Records and followed it later that year with the full-length debut To All Our Fallen Heroes on Lookout Records. After that, Rupp and Baker left the band to start Sixer, Matt Bedford joined on bass (though he was later replaced by Donovan Greer), and the band continued on as a three-piece. Bitter Tongues appeared in summer 2000, again through FBR, and the live album The Band Played On: Live at Home followed shortly thereafter. A third studio effort, New Union Old Glory, surfaced in early 2001 (Lookout); Huddleston also released his first album of folk-influenced solo work under the moniker Foundation that same year. Two years later, Ann Beretta left Lookout for the small Canadian punk imprint Union 2112 for the release of Three Chord Revolution. Huddleston continued work with Foundation as Ann Beretta eventually went on hiatus.


1 Fire In The Hole
2 Eye For An Eye
3 Push To Shove
4 Rumour Town
5 Bully Me Now
6 Vengeance
7 Untitled
8 Burning Bridges
9 Brothers At Arms
10 Like A Riot
11 Mad At The World
12 Haywire
13 Love's Easy Tears
14 Surrender

No comments: