24 November 2011

30 AMP FUSE Rewind 1998


by Mike DaRonco

With their musical that has been described as "crunch pop," 30 Amp Fuse has provided their hometown of Knoxville, Tennessee with a high speed of aggressive power-pop. Debuting in 1995 with their first full-length Wind Up, the line-up of Mike Smithers (vocals/ guitar), Jason Ratliff (drums) and Joshua Bentley (bass) followed with a signing to the BMG distributed label Dedicated. Resulting in the album Saturday Night at the Atomic Speedway, 30 Amp Fuse had the production backing of The Descendants Steve Egerton and Bill Stevenson to coincide with their fast paced styling. After moving on to Melted Records in 1998, the bands third album Rewind was soon released that same year.


IHateThe90s said...


Brunão said...

I just gotta say I love Steve Egerton and Bill Stevenson.
If they are involved, I will download it.

Unknown said...

I think some of the guys from Superdrag played on that second album as well.

IHateThe90s said...