20 February 2014

BRAINPOOL Painkiller 1995

by request

Artist Biography by

You Are Here
Part of the late-'90s explosion of Swedish guitar pop bands, Brainpool was formed in Lund, Sweden, by vocalist Janne Kask, guitarist David Birde, bassist Christoffer Lundquist, and drummer Jens Jansson. Their Beatles influence was displayed on such albums as 1994's Soda, 1995's Painkiller, and 1996's Stay Free. Kask left the band in 1997, but the remaining members stayed together, releasing You Are Here in 1999.


1 Brainpool Ready! Steady! Go! 1:56
2 Brainpool Holidays 3:49
3 Brainpool Some Days Are Made For Smoking 3:43
4 Brainpool We Aim To Please 2:40
5 Brainpool Invisible To Her 3:43
6 Brainpool Ha Ha Ha Ha Honey 2:56
7 Brainpool A Postcard From Juan 5:06
8 Brainpool Baby Baby Baby Baby Baby Baby Baby I Love You 1:25
9 Brainpool Bandstarter 3:12
10 Brainpool Breakfast In Bed 2:11
11 Brainpool Smile 4:13
12 Brainpool Girl Found 4:26
13 Röda Kapellet Every Second Day 1:32

No comments: