17 January 2016

COLLAPSIS Dirty Wake 1999

by request

AllMusic Review by

The truly unpleasant cover art will likely keep some from investigating this disc, which is a shame. Behind the image of a naked bald man screaming on hot desert sands there is some crunchy guitar rock and bouncy hooks. Vocalist Mike Garrigan has a pleasant and emotive delivery on standouts such as the muscular "Automatic" and the more introspective "October." 


1 Automatic
2 Tell Me Everything
3 Believe In You
4 October
5 Superhero
6 Wonderland
7 Two Egrets
8 Stumble
9 Radio Friendly Girlfriend
10 I.O.U.
11 Dirty Wake
12 Pure Triangles


No comments: