09 July 2014

THE DEADLY SNAKES Love Undone 1999

by request

Artist Biography by

The Deadly Snakes are a rock & roll band. Formed by a group of Toronto friends, the Snakes quickly gained local attention for their recklessly fun live shows. André St. Clair (vocals, guitar), Max Danger (organ, piano), Matt "Dog" Carlson (trumpet, harmonica), Yuri Didrichsons (bass), Andrew Gunn (drums), and Carson Binks (saxophone) first began playing together in 1996. Their adrenaline-charged '60s Southern soul remained authentic enough to escape pretensions and build a small following. After playing a concert in Memphis, they appropriately harnessed Greg Oblivian to produce their debut LP. By the time the Snakes had started recording, James Sayce had replaced Didrichsons on bass duties. Released on Sympathy for the Record Industry in May of 1999, Love Undone was well-received and the supporting tour improved the band's reputation. When it came time for the Snakes to record their follow-up, album Didrichsons had reclaimed the bass position, Jeremi Madsen had replaced Binks on saxophone, and Oblivian joined as an official member. I'm Not Your Soldier Anymore was released on In the Red in August of 2001.


1 Bone Dry
2 Love Undone
3 I Gotta Plan (For Saturday Night)
4 Cotton Stained Red
5 Some Awful Thing
6 Real Rock N Roll Tonight
7 Shake By The Riverside
8 Born To Burn
9 I Don't Want To Have To Hate This City
10 Downtown Man
11 Who Loves Ya, Baby (Not Me)
12 Sweet Sixteen

1 comment:

IHateThe90s said...