21 August 2015

KINGMAKER Eat Yourself Whole 1991

by request

Artist Biography by

Eat Yourself Whole
Teenage schoolmates in Hull, England, Loz Hardy (guitar/vocal) and Myles Howell (bass) placed a want-ad for a drummer and met John Andrew. The rocking Brit-poppers began playing and touring together, gradually picking up a following around Great Britain. After signing a record deal, the band released Eat Yourself Whole, later landing an American deal with Chrysalis. Sleepwalking, their sophomore album, was released in 1993. The group called it quits after the 1995 release of Best Possible Taste, their commercially disappointing third album.


1 Really Scrape The Sky 4:42
2 Where You Stand 4:23
3 When Lucy's Down 4:34
4 Hard Times 3:09
5 Loveless/Defamed 5:54
6 Eat Yourself Whole 3:42
7 Freewheeling 4:19
8 Revelation 3:22
9 Two Headed, Yellow Bellied Hole Digger 4:02
10 Lady Shakespeare's Bomb 3:09
11 High As A Kite 6:13

No comments: