30 November 2015

WARM JETS Future Signs 1997

Really great British indie rock


Artist Biography by

The British acid-pop band the Warm Jets was formed in 1995 by singer/guitarist Louis Jones, guitarist Paul Noble and drummer Ed Grimshaw; with the addition of bassist Colleen Brown -- soon replaced by one Aki -- they set about recording a demo tape which made its way to the offices of the This Way Up label, who signed the group in early 1996. After the Warm Jets' debut EP Autopia appeared that same autumn, they returned to the studio with veteran producer Glyn Johns to begin work on 1998's full-length Future Signs, scoring a UK hit with the single "Hurricane."


1 Move Away 3:50
2 Never Never 3:42
3 Hurricane 3:22
4 Vapour Trails 4:06
5 Future Signs 4:09
6 Romero 4:26
7 Autopia 3:46
8 Maestro 2:38
9 Rad Drag 4:26
10 Meteorites 4:27
11 Silver Surfer 2:57
12 Liverpool Street 3:40

No comments: