15 December 2015

THE TEACUPS This Will Come Back To Haunt You 1998

by request

Artist Biography by

This Will Come Back to Haunt You
Racine, WI-based indie-pop combo the Teacups was formed in the summer of 1997 by singer/guitarist Stephen Baraboo and singer/bassist Melissa Kozlik; originally an acoustic duo, the line-up soon expanded to a three-piece with the addition of drummer Aaron Vold, and in September the group issued its debut EP From Zero...To Infinity on Kindercore. The full-length This Will Come Back to Haunt You appeared in mid-1998; the next summer, the trio adopted a new name, Por Avion, releasing a split single with Kitty Vermont, followed in early 2000 by the EP To His Heart, Bidding It Have No Fear. 

1 Count To Ten
2 Paris, 1950
3 Different In Forever
4 Lupe
5 Tie My Shoe
6 No Black Magic
7 She Doesn't Like My Glasses
8 Sad Eyes
9 Red Light, Green Light
10 Your Best Friend
11 Nothing Works Out
12 What's Scary
13 You're A Mystery
14 Pinky Swear

No comments: