10 April 2020

ZEN GUERRILLA Positronic Raygun 1998



Artist Biography by

The rock fusion band Zen Guerilla is a musical oddity quite appropriate for the Sub Pop label. Formed in the early '90s in Delaware, Marcus Durant (vocals), Andy Duvall (drums), Carl Horne (bass), and Rich Millman (guitar) defined their own musical stylings with blues, rock, and gospel and a rock & roll so real it introduced itself. Playing countless shows across the nation molded a devoted following as well as attention from punk pioneer Jello Biafra. Zen Guerilla and Biafra met up in 1995 and together he and the band formed a working union that led to the issuing of Zen Guerilla's 1998 Positronic Raygun and the re-release of the band's EPs Invisible "Liftee" Pad/Gap-Tooth Clown. Trance State in Tongues, Zen Guerilla's second full-length, followed in 1999. 


1 Saucerships To Ragtime 2:15
2 Trouble Shake 2:28
3 Roachman 1:05
4 She's Radar 2:28
5 Tomato Cup 2:38
6 Fingers 2:15
7 Empty Heart 3:17
8 Swamp 3:46
9 54 Stars And Stripes 2:42
10 Healing In The Water 3:42
11 2000 Watts Over The Southside 2:55
12 Frequency Out 2:50

No comments: