27 March 2014

SOLUTION A.D. Happily Ever After 1996

by request


1 Atypical Day
2 Fearless
3 Haunt
4 Something I'd Like To Forget
5 Salty & Sweet
6 Comfortable
7 It's Not Funny
8 Called Johnny
9 Ask Me Again
10 Silent
11 Human Bean
12 Hope

Artist Biography by

Happily Ever After
Solution a.d. was formed in northeast Pennsylvania in 1991; originally known as just Solution, the band added "a.d." when another Solution was discovered. (Bassist Kevin Leggieri admitted the abbreviation doesn't stand for anything.) Live guitarist Chad Taylor, impressed by the group's performance at CBGB, offered to produce their EP, A Week There One Night, which was released in 1996. Their full-length, Happily Ever After, soon followed, and their single "Fearless" made a minor dent on alternative radio stations' play lists. Despite critical acclaim, MTV airplay and constant touring -- the band was known for its powerful live sets -- Solution a.d. failed to break into the mainstream. 

1 comment:

IHateThe90s said...