11 May 2015

DIGGER Powerbait 1996

by request

Artist Biography by

The Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania-based pop-punk trio Digger comprised singer/guitarist Chris Benner, bassist Matt Gregorac and drummer Mike "Maniac" Fisher. After coming to the attention of California's Hopeless Records in 1996 following a live radio performance on WMUH-NJ, the band inked a deal with the label and made their debut the following year with the LP Powerbait. Rounds of touring took place before the group returned in 1998 with The Promise of an Uncertain Future; Monte Carlo appeared in early 2000. The EP Trainwreck was issued in May 2001, and Digger followed up late the next year with the full-length Keystone. In early 2003, the band was forced to cancel its nationwide tour in support of the record when bassist Ben Stephens and guitarist Garrett Hoskins suddenly left to pursue other interests; Benner and then-drummer Mike Kelly instead looked for replacements. Tattoo Broken Hearts EP, which included several live tracks, arrived in April 2003 via Italy's Wynona Records and soon after Digger announced new members Warren Cooke (bass) and Tim Wright (guitar) joining on. Touring followed, and though some random new songs appeared online as well, Digger officially announced its dissolution in the summer of 2004. 


1 Digger
2 Boy Toy Days
3 Dale
4 I Want My Hat Back
5 Lifestyles Of The Middle School Lamest
6 The Boot
7 Rollercoaster Girl
8 String In My Throat
9 Day In The Life Of Joel
10 Bigwheel
11 September
12 Geek Love
13 Ducky's Curse
14 True Blue

No comments: