26 May 2015

ICE Under the Skin 1993

by request

Artist Biography by

The darker visions of industrial-strength trip-hop plus death-metal raging equals the intense dub-hop of Ice. A side-project-of-sorts formed around Godflesh's Justin K. Broadrick and God's Kevin Martin (the same lineup comprising Techno Animal), Ice formed in the early '90s with additional bandmembers Dave Cochrane and Alex Buess. The quartet released Under the Skin, their debut LP, in 1993. Broadrick and Martin both kept quite busy with other work -- for Techno Animal, Final, Godflesh, God, and others -- and released only the 1995 remix EP Quarantine. Finally, in 1998, Ice returned with their second album, Bad Blood, and new drummer Lou Ciccotelli, plus collaborators like Sebastian Laws and Scott Harding of New Kingdom, Blixa Bargeld, DJ Vadim, and El-P from Company Flow


1 Juggernaut Kiss 7:40
2 Survival Of The Fattest 5:59
3 Out Of Focus 9:53
4 .357 Magnum Is A Monster 7:51
5 Skyscraper 8:16
6 The Flood 6:12
7 Stick Insect 7:29
8 Implosion 10:15
9 The Swimmer 13:28

No comments: