08 February 2017


by request

Artist Biography by

Chicago's Atombombpocketknife (ABPK) is comprised of Che Arthur (guitar), Allison Hollihan (bass), Justin Sinkovich (vocals/guitar), and Matt Espy (drums). They've been perfecting their lush indie rock since the late '90s while making a name for themselves in and around the Midwest. A self-titled 10" was issued on Southern in 1999, but ABPK made their proper debut with 2000's Alpha Sounds. It was a slick and sultry introduction to ABPK and a slew of tours throughout North America, including shows with Man or Astroman?, Pinback, and Judah Johnson established Atombombpocketknife's rising fan base. God Save the ABPK followed in fall 2001. After touring in support of the album, Espy left the band. Sterling drummer Tony Lazzara joined the group and the Atombombpocketknife began writing material for their third album. Lack and Pattern was slated for an April 2004 release on File 13.


1 Disintegrate The New Generation 3:33
2 What It Takes To Be Alone 3:53
3 Welcome To The Well 4:44
4 Calibrate Me 3:02
5 Daggers From Above 6:16
6 Untitled 3:47

No comments: