06 December 2017

CONVERGE Halo in a Haystack 1994

Artist Biography by

One of the most original and innovative bands to emerge from the punk underground, Converge were formed in the winter of 1990-1991, and after several singles, compilation appearances, and the requisite growing pains, they released their first full-length effort, Halo in a Haystack, in 1994. The Boston-based metalcore and mathcore pioneers were initially comprised of vocalist/visual artist Jacob Bannon, guitarist Kurt Ballou, bassist Jeff Feinburg, and drummer Damon Bellorado, with second guitarist Aaron Dalbec joining in 1994 (he later left in 2001 without being replaced). Over the years, the band also found time to lend out members to various side projects, including Kingdom of the Sun, Old Man Gloom, and Kid Kilowatt (the short-lived band that also included members of Cave In).


A1 Shallow Breathing
A2 I Abstain
A3 Two Day Romance
A4 Becoming A Stranger
A5 Divinity
B1 Fact Leaves Its Ghost
B2 Antithesis
B3 Down
B4 Exhale
B5 Undo

No comments: