08 March 2017

THE MODEL ROCKETS Snatch It Back and Hold It 1996


Artist Biography by

Snatch It Back and Hold It
After the breakup of Stumpy Joe, several members re-formed in 1993 as a punked-out power-pop outfit called the Glory Stompers, which was soon changed to the Model Rockets because of an identically named band. The initial lineup included guitarist/lead vocalist John Ramberg, gutiarist Grant Johnson, bassist Boyd Remillard, and drummer Graham Black. After a local Seattle single and a compilation appearance, the Model Rockets released their debut album, Hilux, on Lucky Records, which was produced by ex-Young Fresh Fellow Scott McCaughey. Johnson left the band in late 1994 and was replaced by former Chemistry Set member Scott Sutherland. Switching to the C/Z label, the Rockets supported their second album, 1996's Snatch It Back and Hold It, with a successful tour of Spain.


1 She's On The Cover
2 Maybe Now
3 Flame On
4 Candy Carving
5 World Won't Let Me
6 Don't Get It
7 Hung Around To See
8 Stick It Out
9 Tired (Of Hanging Out)
10 Leaves Of Time
11 Cul De Sac

No comments: