30 July 2015

ISOTOPE 217 The Unstable Molecule 1997


Artist Biography by

The Unstable Molecule
The Chicago-based jazz-funk fusion ensemble Isotope 217 featured guitarist Jeff Parker along with percussionists John Herndon and Dan Bitney, all three better known for their work in Tortoise; the roster on the group's 1997 Thrill Jockey label debut The Unstable Molecule also includes trumpeter Rob Mazurek, bassist Matt Lux, and trombonist Sara P. Smith. Utonian Automatic followed in 1999, along with a split collaboration with Commander Mindfuck and Designer. A year later, Who Stole the I Walkman was released. 


1 Kryptonite Smokes The Red Line 3:26
2 Beneath The Undertow 5:52
3 La Jeteé 6:15
4 Phonometrics 5:20
5 Prince Namor 7:26
6 Audio Boxing 2:44

No comments: