02 July 2015


by request

Artist Biography by

New Parade [US]
Alternative rock trio the Sheila Divine officially formed in Boston; guitarist/vocalist Aaron Perrino and drummer Shawn Sears met in a music theory class at Oneonta State University in New York, and Sears ended up managing Perrino's band the Waverlys. That group broke up after a move to Boston, and Perrino formed the Sheila Divine with Oneonta friend Jim Gilbert (bass). Sears eventually replaced their original drummer, and three months later, the group scored a deal with Roadrunner Records. A five-track debut EP was issued in 1998 to establish the group's name prior to the 1999 release of their first full-length, The New Parade.  


1 Automatic Buffalo 5:08
2 Like A Criminal 3:48
3 Awful Age 3:31
4 Hum 2:38
5 Spacemilk 3:49
6 I'm A Believer 2:43
7 The Modern Log 4:52
8 Opportune Moment 3:43
9 The Amendment 4:02
10 New Parade 4:51
11 Kitchen Song 5:32
12 Sweep The Leg 2:03

No comments: