13 February 2016

THE COGS Viva! 1999

Thanks to Jim

Artist Biography by

New York Duo the Cogs emerged under unusual circumstances. The pair decided to record a bedroom-quality, lo-fi album of Ween covers. Though one would think that Ween's enigmatic and eccentric nature would discourage such straightforward tributes, the Cogs nonetheless plunged into the effort earnestly, choosing five tunes from various points in Ween's career and releasing the results as Absolute Ween: The Cogs Perform the Songs of Ween in 1994. Subsequently, the Cogs expanded their lineup and turned their attentions toward original material. 


1 No Expectations 2:08
2 Know Nothing 1:59
3 David's Mother 2:17
4 Making The Grade 2:27
5 Down On Myself 2:16
6 The Star 1:50
7 Rocketship 1:40
8 Secrets & Lies 1:46
9 Get Up & Go 3:01

No comments: