13 February 2016

THE KISS OFFS Goodbye Private Life 1999

Thanks to Jim
 Bratmobile meets The Fall

 Artist Biography by

Goodbye Private Life
Since their Austin, TX, debut in 1997, the Kiss-Offs have brought on their hectic, noisy garage punk comparable to the likes of the Grifters, Emily's Sassy Lime, and Bratmobile. Accompanied by a tongue in cheek stage show that included the use of strobe lights and pyrotechnics, Dwayne Barnes (drums/ vocals), Gavin Scott (bass/ vocals), Katey Jones (keyboard/ vocals), Travis Higdon (guitar/ vocals), and Phillip Niemeyer (guitar/ vocals) released their first EP, Love Evidence, through Peek-A-Boo Records in 1997. Following two additional singles, the Kiss-Offs recorded their first album, Goodbye Private Life, in Dwayne Barnes' garage before having Peek-a-Boo Records release it in 1999. A nation-wide tour in support of it would follow for the duration of the year, including a brief stint opening for the Rondells. Another studio release, entitled Rock Bottom, surfaced in early 2001. 


1 Untitled [Intro] 0:05
2 Dream Date 2:03
3 Never Been Kissed 1:30
4 Looking Through 3:11
5 Hey, Cowboy 2:01
6 Love's Evidence 2:33
7 Mock St. Augustine 2:39
8 Bottle Blonde 2:12
9 All Dressed Up 3:17
10 Scarlet Letters 2:12
11 The Kiss That Kills 2:17
12 A Prayer To St. Anthony 3:02
13 Perfect Fit 3:32
14 Kiss Me, Slap Me 2:22
15 The Horrible, Shocking Truth 3:24
16 Untitled [Outro] 0:08

No comments: