08 December 2016

FRENZAL RHOMB Coughing Up A Storm 1995


Artist Biography by

Once a Jolly Swagman Always a Jolly Swagman
The irreverent Australian punk unit Frenzal Rhomb formed in 1993; their lineup includes vocalist Jason Whalley, guitarist Lindsay McDougal (a replacement for original guitarist Benjamin Costello), bassist Lex Feltham, and drummer Gordy Foreman (the third in a succession including Karl and Nat). After touring as the support act while American punk bands Offspring, Bad Religion, and blink-182 were down under, the group released its first album, 1995's Coughing Up a Storm. Retitled Once a Jolly Swagman Always a Jolly Swagman, the album was issued on America's Liberation label two years later.
Not So Tough Now
Hyped by NOFX's Fat Mike, Frenzal Rhomb became one of the biggest independent Australian bands with the release of their second album, Not So Tough Now. After headlining the Australian leg of the 1998 Vans Warped Tour (and being recruited for the American edition as well), the group released its third album, Meet the Family. A Man's Not a Camel followed in 1999 and Shut Your Mouth appeared two years later. Sans Souci came out on Fat Wreck in June 2003 and featured new bassist Tom Crease. A subsequent worldwide tour brought Frenzal Rhomb to all corners of the globe, including stops in Taiwan, South Africa, Israel, the U.K., and Japan. 


1 Genius 3:01
2 Fraud 2:34
3 Run 3:11
4 Get Off 2:41
5 Hate 0:58
6 Suburban Male 2:37
7 Don't Speak 2:08
8 Sick And Tired 2:10
9 Infotainment 2:38
10 Dugadugabowbow 2:31
11 No Thought 2:17
12 4 Litres 2:16
13 Big Paranoia 2:00
14 Cones 2:53
15 Kaan Kaant 2:16
16 Untitled Track 16 0:54
17 Untitled Track 17 0:48
18 Untitled Track 18 6:41

No comments: