08 August 2011

PUNCHBUGGY My Norwegian Cousin 1998

By request


by Gina Boldman

Ottawa-based Punchbuggy was formed in 1994 by Andrew Kieran (vocals, guitar), Jim Bryson (guitar, vocals), Darren Hore (vocals, bass), and Adam Ludeckie (drums). Their full-length debut, All Night Christian Rollerskate, was released in 1994; the follow-up CD Grand Opening...Going Out of Business Sale was released in 1996. In 1997, Bryson left the band to pursue a solo career and was replaced by Bryan Curry.