16 September 2016

OUR LADY PEACE Clumsy 1997

by request

Artist Biography by

Our Lady Peace was one of the most successful Canadian bands of the post-grunge era, issuing platinum-selling album after platinum-selling album while also enjoying modest acclaim in America. The group formed at the University of Toronto in 1992, where vocalist Raine Maida and guitarist Mike Turner (a British expatriate) first banded together under the name "As If". They later recruited bassist Chris Eacrett and jazz drummer Jeremy Taggart, and the quartet changed its name to Our Lady Peace in tribute to a Mark Van Doren poem. After partnering with the Canadian branch of Sony Records, Our Lady Peace released 1995's Naveed, a strong debut album that sparked the modern rock hit "Starseed." A smaller label, Relativity, released the album in America, and Our Lady Peace built their North American audience by touring with fellow Canadian Alanis Morissette that summer. 


1 Superman's Dead 4:17
2 Automatic Flowers 4:05
3 Carnival 4:48
4 Big Dumb Rocket 4:24
5 4AM 4:18
6 Shaking 3:37
7 Clumsy 4:30
8 Hello Oskar 3:03
9 Let You Down 3:54
10 The Story Of 100 Aisles 3:45
11 Car Crash 5:10

No comments: