13 June 2018

THE FRUMPIES Frumpie One-Piece 1998

by request

Artist Biography by

Grrrl-punk supergroup the Frumpies was formed in Olympia, WA in 1992 by singers/guitarists Tobi Vail, Kathi Wilcox and Billy Karren, who together also joined forces in the now-legendary Bikini Kill; Bratmobile drummer Molly Neuman completed the original lineup, which debuted with the Chainsaw label seven-inch Alien Summer Nights. Babies and Bunnies appeared in 1993, with future Make-Up guitarist Michelle Mae signing on long enough to record TOMMY sLiCh. After a two-year hiatus, the Frumpies reunited in 1996, soon recording Eunuch Nights; the CD collection Frumpie One Piece assembled all of the band's previous singles. 


1 Malice And Discontent
2 I Just Wanna Puke On The Stereo
3 Do You Wanna Donuts
4 Baby Plays For Pritty
5 Alien Summer
6 Fuck Kitty
7 Giveaway Pile
8 Weird Machine
9 Intertube Tomorrow
10 Be Good
11 Whatshisname Hearts The Frumpies
12 She's A Real Cutie Pie
13 Safety First
14 Weary Ingenues And Snotty Brats
15 Duvet Ta
16 Fake Antagonism Rules, Okay
17 Tommy Slich
18 Planet What
19 Fuck Yr. Frumpies
20 Deliberate Indifference
21 Eunuch Nights
22 Of Ever And Now On
23 You'll See
24 Wrong Way Round

No comments: