07 September 2015

ELECTRIC LOVE HOGS self titled 1992

by request

Artist Biography by

The band that spawned Goldfinger's John Feldmann (guitars, vocals) and Kelly LeMieux (bass) and Orgy drummer Bobby Hewitt (who was then Bobby Fernandez) got together as a cover band in San Diego. Also featuring guitarists Donni Campion (who also went on to play with Goldfinger) and Dave Kushner, the band named itself Electric Love Hogs in a satirical swipe at the L.A. glam rock scene of the late '80s. Blending funk and metal, the band began creating originals and signed with London Records, releasing just one album in 1992. Mark Dodson did most of the producing, but two songs -- produced by Mötley Crüe's Tommy Lee -- drew particular interest. The Love Hogs toured with L.A. Guns in the U.S. and Ugly Kid Joe in the U.K. 


1 Tribal Monkey 3:32
2 Mr. Fun 4:55
3 I Feel Like Steve 5:03
4 Sittin' Pretty 3:18
5 Disappointed 4:50
6 The Fix 3:55
7 Keep Getting Up 4:30
8 Pud 3:00
9 Goodbye 3:25
10 Father 4:15
11 Just Another Day 3:43


No comments: