04 March 2018

SISTER HAZEL self titled 1994


Artist Biography by

...Somewhere More Familiar
Combining elements of acoustic rock, folk, and jangle pop, Sister Hazel formed in 1993 in Gainesville, Florida. The band's five members all boasted ties to the city's local scene: Vocalist/guitarist Ken Block and guitarist/vocalist Andrew Copeland canvassed the coffee shop circuit as a duo, lead guitarist Ryan Newell honed his chops with the local band Waterdog, bassist Jett Beres studied his instrument while pursuing a degree in architecture, and drummer Mark Trojanowski played with several Florida-based jazz ensembles before pursuing a career in pop music. Forging an earthy, melodic sound that highlighted the band's vocal harmonies, Sister Hazel released an eponymous debut in 1994 before moving to a major label for their second album, 1997's Somewhere More Familiar


1 Feel It 4:38
2 Sometimes 5:19
3 All For You (Acoustic Version) 3:23
4 Will Not Follow 4:10
5 One Nation 3:45
6 Used To Run 3:22
7 Little Things 4:47
8 Space Between Us 5:04
9 Don't Think It's Funny 3:38
10 Running Through The Fields (For Jeffrey) 4:58
11 Bring It On Home 2:29

No comments: