28 May 2018

LUNCHBOX The Magic of Sound 1999


Artist Biography by

Lunchbox is an indie pop trio from Berkeley, CA, led by singer/songwriter and guitarist Tim Brown, along with bassist Donna McKean, and a revolving door of drummers, most notably Marty Kelly, Hugh Howie, and Jon Brahm. After forming in 1994, the trio released its self-titled debut on San Francisco's Not Happy label in 1996. Though that album was largely three-chord mod-pop in the tradition of early Jam records, by the time of their second album, 1998's The Magic of Sound, Lunchbox had reworked their sound to include a summery retro-electronic sheen akin to contemporaneous Stereolab and High Llamas albums.


1 In My World
2 Ordinary Day
3 Lotion
4 Just Because
5 A Special Feeling
6 Wanna Reach You
7 Little Things
8 Still Life
9 So Much About You
10 I Need More Time
11 Episode

No comments: