04 July 2021

THE NO-NO'S Secret Luminaries 1997

 Thanks to J for the suggestion 



Artist Biography by Mike DaRonco

Tinnitus The No-No's began in Portland, Oregon in 1995 through the collaboration of former Tiger Trap vocalist Heather Dunn on drums and her friend Robin on vocals. After recruiting guitarist Mike Clark and Halo Banders bassist Ralf Youtz, the completed line-up was followed by a number of demos and weekend tours. Ross Records released the group's debut single "New Species Anthem" in 1997, resulting in immediate Tiger Trap and Fastback comparisons. The hybrid of indie-pop-punk continued in 1999 as the group's own Chromosome Records put out the album Secret Luminaries in January 1999. Dunn departed soon after its release to join the Bangs and Dub Narcotic Sound System. The No-No's continued on as Chromosome issued the 2000 EP Damage Done and the full-length Tinnitus in mid-2000. 


1 Jupiter Girl
2 New Species Anthem
3 Secret Luminaries
4 Pennies On The Tongue
5 The Softest Shoe
6 The Other
7 Diminishing Returns
8 Brusha Brusha
9 Goodbye Turpentine
10 Fancy Free
11 Pinesap



No comments: